redebonypublishersinternational

Nursing Homes Make me Sad

fantastic piece, this reminds me of the literature for trainspotting
http://redebonyhotspot.blogspot.com

Poeteer

Nursing Homes Make me Sad

I hate nursing homes

I once said

Because half of the patients either

Dread

Not being dead

Paralyzed

Forever stuck in bed

Or forever lost

Cuz they’re on

Too many meds

And on their bodies

Cold sores are bred

And lethally spread

From the home they want to escape

But they are trapped inside their heads

Slowly each day they die

And on the inside they cry

Because they wonder why

Their families left

Without ever saying goodbye

So forever they will lie

Staring at the wall

Waiting to be dead to all

Waiting for their last inhale

And for their lives to finally fail

“I’m not happy,

I don’t want to be here

I’m not supposed to be here”

Said Laureate

Her peace of mind is in debt

And her willingness to live

Is not a sure bet

My own grandma doesn’t have

Working…

View original post 227 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 29, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
